Control freakery (is that an actual word?)

Late last night I decided to take a look at the bus route which Dad said was sorted. I’d avoided it up until now as I was trying very hard not to question my wise old Dad and continue to be the patronising, control freak daughter! I’m not quite sure if I’m glad I did, or whether this is the reason I only slept for 3 hours last night. Anyway, it turns out that 1 x bus doesn’t even exist after end Mar and one is a coach which goes on the M40 (strictly forbidden). I stopped at this point as the palpitations were starting to increase – especially as we are also having a night near the NEC in Birmingham!!! No offence, but it’s hardly a scenic stopover, and have you checked out the midweek hotel rates?! Gulp… I think we still have a lot of work to do before the 15th May.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

